Survey Time! This or That

Good morning and happy Friday! I saw this fun survey on Tina’s blog this morning and thought I’d give it a swing. If you haven’t checked out Carrots ‘n Cake yet, do so now! Now it’s survey time!

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Hmmm, it depends. I love a good vanilla bean ice cream over chocolate ice cream any day, but I’m a chocoholic at heart.

Innie or Outtie?

Innie innie innie. Outtie belly buttons freak me out.

Hot, Hot Summer or Snowy Winter?

I live in western Washington (state), and down below the mountains we tend to just get a lot of rain or ice. We had a really hot, dry summer this year and I’m kind of over it. But I have had my share of snowpocalyptic winters (I was born in Alaska…in the winter), and those can get old too. My third year of college at UVA, we had like, three separate snowmageddons. It was brutal. This was outside the local Chipotle until May:

news-snow-thur-chipotle

Save or Spend?

I’m a saver. I freak out a lot about money.

Elliptical or Treadmill?

Ugh, neither really. Back in high school when I was just getting into shape, I would go on the elliptical for upwards of 70 minutes at a time! I prefer to use the treadmill when it’s too crappy to run, but I’ll hop on the elliptical if my knees need a break.

Banana or Apple?

Both!

Morning or Night?

Morning. My fiance always asks how I’m such a morning person. Really, I just don’t sleep in much. I can be a real grouch in the morning, not because I don’t like waking up, but because I need some time to myself to process my day. I generally cannot stand running into a ton of people at work right when I walk in in the morning. Again, not because I’m tired, but because I need some time to figure life out for the day. But I am not a very good sleeper-inner. So I guess mornings!

Love or Money?

Love, love, love

11351331_10204566984114370_2727789684211692033_n

Lip Balm or Lipstick?

Lip balm. Lipstick gets all gross.

Butt or Boobs?

Butt. You can’t squat with your boobs!

Alone or with others?

It really depends on the day. I’m an introvert, but I don’t always want to be alone.

Coffee or Tea?

Coffee all day, errday.

Straight or Curly?

My hair is stiiiick straight. Nothing I can do about it!

Three Squares or Graze All Day?

Three squares. I can easily get out of control when I graze, so I’d prefer to have nice, satisfying meals.

Right-handed or left-handed?

Lefty all day, err day!

Beach or Mountains?

Both! I spent most of my life in coastal Virginia, so the beach was a regular thing for my family. But now living out in Washington, I can’t deny the appeal of the mountains.

10399299_1007090777334_7366_n

I was really into jumping pictures for a while.

10410962_10203530559884412_8417192135245882852_n

^This is actually out in southern Arizona last December, not Washington.

Mac or PC?

This is a tough one. I love apple for my iPhone. But my Mac drives me nuts. Maybe because it’s almost 5 years old?

Shy or Outgoing?

I’m shy, but around the right people I’m a social butterfly. But generally shy.

Now it’s your turn!!

Leave a Reply

